Common problems in thickeners

Thickener Webinar Series

Date posted: April 4, 2022

Precision Light and Air introduces a new thickener webinar series.  This webinar series has been developed in collaboration with Minexxt and Rhosonics and is divided into two parts:

  • Part 1.  Typical thickener issues and how to solve them
  • Part 2.  Thickener Optimizations and Upgrades

Part 1.  Typical thickener issues and how to solve them

Common problems in thickeners

Progressive changes in ore bodies, changes in throughput or, using older technologies, often result in poor performing thickeners that do not meet the process or production requirements.

During this webinar, we will go through the main objectives of a thickener, some typical issues, and how to overcome them by way of physical upgrades and instrumentation packages.

Webinar schedule 2022

Africa/Europe/Asia/Middle East

April 6, 2022 07:00 AM Amsterdam; 10:30 AM in Mumbai; 07:00 AM in Johannesburg; 03:00 PM in Melbourne; 01:00 PM in Kuala Lumpur.  Register here #

Americas

En español!  May 10, 2022 04:00 PM in Lima; 05:00 PM in Santiago; 04:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada).  Register here #

June 8, 2022 04:00 PM in Lima; 05:00 PM in Santiago; 04:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada).  Register here #

Part 2.  Thickener Upgrades and Optimization

Thickener upgrades

During this webinar, we recap on some typical thickener issues and present some solutions that include the following technologies:

1) A unique feed system that optimises feed dilution, flocculation, mixing and provides symmetrical distribution of the settling particles into the thickener.

2) A non-nuclear slurry density meter used to monitor feed and the underflow streams for controlling the thickening process.

3) A bed level monitoring system that accurately detects the bed interface level and different layers within a thickener to optimise underflow densities, the overflow quality and to also minimize flocculant consumption.

Webinar schedule 2022

Africa/Europe/Asia/Middle East

April 13, 2022 07:00 AM Amsterdam; 10:30 AM in Mumbai; 07:00 AM in Johannesburg; 03:00 PM in Melbourne; 1:00 PM in Kuala Lumpur.  Register here #

Americas

En español!  May 17, 2022 04:00 PM in Lima; 05:00 PM in Santiago; 04:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada).  Register here #

June 15, 2022 04:00 PM in Lima; 05:00 PM in Santiago; 04:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada).  Register here #

 

For more information contact our technical team at sales@plapl.com.au or call us on +61 3 9786 1711

Related articles

Most common problems in thickener operations (part 2)

Most common problems in thickener operations (part 1)

SmartDiver Brochure

SmartDiver Product Page

Rhosonics SDM Product Page

Minexxt Vector Feed System

Sharing

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Category: News & Events